District Council

We now have a new-look District Council with three parties representing the authority: Conservatives, the Independents and, for the first time, UKIP.  Democracy is all about getting different view-points across.

Lord Porter, leader of the Council, welcomes the fact that we have some new voices in the council chamber and looks forward to engaging in some constructive debates over the coming weeks and months.

At full council, in May 2015, Lord Porter was re-elected as leader of South Holland District Council for the next four years.

Lord Porter named the new cabinet in May 2015 who will be steering the council for the next 4 years subject to a re-shuffle. They are: Nick Worth; Malcolm Chandler; Roger Gambba-Jones; Christine Lawton; Gary Taylor; Peter Coupland; Anthony Casson and Sally Slade.

In May 2017, Cllr Colin Johnson was appointed to the District Cabinet in Lord Porter’s mini-reshuffle.